
Keywords – How to Find Profitable Keywords Fast
Advertising online has become so competitive your probably wondering if the average Joe can make any money from it? I know I did and sometimes still do, especially when entering a new niche and see so much competition. It’ like lately everyone is aware of the opportunities online and methods that were used years a go to get targeted traffic are becoming obsolete because of competition……I wish we could step back in time, say the year 2000 and knowing what we know now, I reckon we’d make a killing, just due to the fact of no competition.
But we can’t.
As old methods become useless new strategies for targeting traffic are being developed. I went to a 3 day seminar a few weeks ago by a internet marketing veteran called Armand Morin. It was a great eye-opener in regards to how the big boys get their targeted traffic. Basically if you have your own product their are 4 ways, if you promoting someone else product their are 3 ways. There are more ways to get traffic than these, but these are the primary traffics methods experienced marketers use, so they’re probably worth looking at.
Method #1 – Placement targeting with AdWords (the best)
To sum this up quickly, anyone with a web site can have their ad shown on the top listed sites for a particular keyword. For example, say your want to advertise under the keyword “lose 10 pounds before my wedding day”, you would do a search on Google for this term and open up every listing on the first page. If a particular page has a block of ads by Google – you know your ad can be displayed. Now as you’ll know not every site has Google ads or “AdSense” on their site, but if 4 out of 10 pages can display your ads – this is pretty good!
Method #2 – Standard Google Ads
I’m sure we have all tried or know about this method. From my experience this has been the fastest way to blow my money. I have spent a crap load on money cause 1.I was inexperienced and 2.I though people would just click on my ads cause I went to the time and effort of setting up a campaign.
There is a trick thou that can help. I would like to note that I spent around $4500 to find this trick out. I had to buy one of Armand’s course and they fly to Sydney, Australia to attend his 3 day seminar, but anyway…..
To get on the first page and stay there will require some ad spenditure. To quickly summarize this trick you would select your keywords and then bid a ridiculous amount on them i.e. $10 a click. If you have a budget of $20 a day – you’ll get 2 clicks. Do this for a couple of days – what were are doing is setting a really good CTR. By bidding $10 a click your ad should be right up at the top which tends to get clicked on a whole lot more, so this should give you a CTR of 50 – 100%. After you’ve done this for a couple of days start to lower your bids to say $5/click for a few days, then $2/click for a few days then $0.50/click for a few days, until you get to a sweet spot. You will know what this is when you get there – there will be a ratio of clicks to cost that works for you.
Google has campaign performance memory – so if your campaign can achieve high CTR, then your ads will get shown more often for lower click costs.
Method #3 – Affiliates
Great for when you have your own product – I don’t have my own product yet so I can’t comment on this one too much. What I have been told is get some help in the away of recruiting affiliates. Make your affiliate program attractive to you – you can’t expect high quality affiliates to promote your stuff if you haven’t got a decent affiliate program, with a great sales copy etc.
Method #4 – Article Marketing
Article Marketing is the best source of free traffic. It is recommended that if your starting out internet marketing, start with article marketing and then progress with PPC when you have a keyword/s making sales – you start to roll out your marketing efforts when you hit a winner.
I like speed, I’m sure you do to – not the drug but more specifically speed of implementation. I don’t muck about uncovering profitable keywords I do it in a few minutes. With the advancement of the internet has become better tools for showing us exact campaigns that make money. Keyword Elite is a high quality tool that gives the power to newbie’s who have nothing to start with.
Why Keyword Elite? – Cause it’s got AdWords history – so I look up profitable campaigns to see what keywords their using, what ads they’ve written etc. If a campaign had been up for longer than a month you can be sure they are getting some return on that. If they can, can you not do the same thing?
Keyword Elite has an AdWords site target or feature – As I mentioned in method #1, keyword elite can quickly give you a list of website urls that you should put your ads on – saving you a heap of time, instead of doing searches and checking each page, KE can do it for instantly.
The biggest advantage of using Keyword Elite is the time saving. If your marketing in your spare time before of after work or when the kids are asleep – time is short. This tool won’t make you a million dollars, no keyword tool will, but it does point you in the right direction and saves me a lot of time and mucking about.